Visa granted to spouses of H-IB Visa holders

The EU allows visitors from 15 “safe” countries to enter

European professional club football postpones championship club and challenge cup due to coronavirusIBTimes IN

European professional club football postpones championship club and challenge cup due to coronavirusIBTimes IN

The EU has decided that from Wednesday, it will reopen EU borders to citizens of 15 non-EU countries including Canada, Morocco and Australia, but will not open to the US, Brazil and Russia.

The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) reported that China is on the list, but subject to mutual agreement, but is still waiting.

The unanimous decision of the European Council is not legally binding, so the states can choose not to be open to all these countries.

Among the pandemic concerns, diplomats spent five days debating the list.

Apart from China, the so-called “safe travel destinations” are: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Europe travelEuropean Union

The United Kingdom and four other non-EU countries-Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway-are automatically classified as “safe”.

Gavin Lee of the BBC in Brussels said that representatives of the United States, Russia and Turkey conducted intense lobbying to be included in the list.

EU officials said the decision was based on many scientific factors:

Ensure that the country’s Covid-19 infection rate is low enough (less than 16 out of every 100,000 infected countries)

Cases are declining

Social alienation measures are at “sufficient level”

A diplomat from a Nordic member country told the BBC that “a certain amount of geopolitics also influenced this decision”, and the “Balkan and Eastern European countries’ proposal” included the former Soviet Union state of Georgia.

Airbus expands IT hub

Europe travelAirbus/Twitter

It is understood that the Hungarian government had lobbied Serbia to join. Spanish officials said that if a reciprocal agreement was reached, they asked Morocco to be included in the list.

Denmark and Austria are several member states that argue that there are fewer than 15 member states.

But in the end, it was adopted consistently by member states.

Each state must announce when it intends to re-admit citizens of some or all of these countries.

French officials said they hope to implement the decision in the next few days.

The Czech Republic has published a list of eight countries that it considers safe to travel.

The EU list is updated every two weeks.

For EU citizens traveling within the EU, many border controls have been lifted. Future regulations for British travellers are part of the current Brexit negotiations.

The European Commission said that before the end of the Brexit transition period on December 31, British nationals will still receive the same treatment as EU citizens.

Therefore, during this period, British nationals and their families are not subject to temporary EU travel restrictions.

EU countries with a 26-member Schengen area usually allow EU citizens to transit visa-free, but national authorities have imposed restrictions during the crisis.

The UK is currently engaged in temporary “air bridge” negotiations with several EU member states so that the coronavirus pandemic will not completely prevent the summer vacation. Summer vacation is the busiest season in European tourism, with millions of people.

In the discussions in the EU, there are differences between Spain and other countries-Spain wants to promote tourism, but prefers to play safely because Kovidi 19 suffered such a heavy blow-and Greece and Portugal rely on tourism but less Countries are scarred by the virus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *